Us

Help Us! (Volunteer)

Readercon is run entirely by volunteers. We can always use more help in every area, before and during the convention. If you're new to conventions, volunteering is a great and time-tested way to meet people. There are a variety of tasks to suit many different skill sets. Work eight hours and you'll earn a free membership to next year's con.

Take a look at our volunteer "job ads" or email our volunteer coordinators if you are interested in helping out. You can also email the head of the division you're interested in working for. (A full contact list is at the bottom of this page.)

Join Us

Once you get a taste of volunteering for Readercon, you may find yourself hungering for more. We've got an incredible team that works all year round to make the convention a success. We'd love for you to be a part of that. The speculative fiction field is changing rapidly and community contributions of time, effort, and ideas are essential to keep Readercon on the cutting edge. No matter what your interests and skills are, you can contribute to Readercon. If you'd like to join the concom, safety committee, program committee, or at-con staff, please email info@readercon.org to get started.

Meet Us

Readercon's convention committee (concom) holds meetings once a month, usually on Sundays. Anyone is welcome to attend, in person (in the Boston area) or over Zoom. Email info@readercon.org for the day, time, and location of the next meeting and come see what makes the convention tick.

Us

The Readercon Board of Directors:

Rae Borman

Lisa M. Goldstein

Merryl Gross

Thom Jones-Low

B. Diane Martin

Lori Meltzer

 

The Officers of Readercon:

Rae Borman, president

Suli Isaacs, vice-president

Lisa M. Goldstein, treasurer

B. Diane Martin, clerk

 

Readercon Corporate Members

Noah Beit-Aharon

Rae Borman

Ellen Brody

Richard Duffy

Lisa M. Goldstein

Merryl Gross

Suli Isaacs

Dawn Jones-Low

Thom Jones-Low

B. Diane Martin

Lori Meltzer

Greg Roy

David Shaw

Nightwing Whitehead

Margo Williams

Walt Williams

 

 

Contact Us

 

General email: info@readercon.org

Advertising: ads@readercon.org

Bake Sale: bakesale@readercon.org

Bookshop: bookshop@readercon.org

Parties: parties@readercon.org

Program (general inquiries): program@readercon.org

Program suggestions (future program items or participants): https://www.readercon.org/contribute

Publications (including Souvenir Book and Program Guide): publications@readercon.org

Registration: registration@readercon.org

Safety: safety@readercon.org

Volunteers: volunteers@readercon.org

Snail Mail:
Readercon
PO Box 65
Watertown, MA 02472 (USA)

Problems with this web site? Contact the webmaster.