Help Us! (Volunteer)

Readercon is run entirely by volunteers. We can always use more help in every area, before and during the convention. If you're new to conventions, volunteering is a great and time-tested way to meet people. There are a variety of tasks to suit many different skill sets. Work eight hours and you'll earn a free membership to next year's con.

Take a look at our volunteer "job ads" or email our volunteer coordinators if you are interested in helping out. You can also email the head of the division you're interested in working for. (A full contact list is at the bottom of this page.)

Join Us

Once you get a taste of volunteering for Readercon, you may find yourself hungering for more. We've got an incredible team that works all year round to make the convention a success. We'd love for you to be a part of that. The speculative fiction field is changing rapidly and community contributions of time, effort, and ideas are essential to keep Readercon on the cutting edge. No matter what your interests and skills are, you can contribute to Readercon. If you'd like to join the concom, safety committee, program committee, or at-con staff, please email to get started.

Meet Us

Readercon's convention committee (concom) holds meetings once a month, usually on Sundays. Anyone is welcome to attend over Zoom. Email for the day, time, and location of the next meeting and come see what makes the convention tick.


The Readercon Board of Directors:

Merryl Gross

Thom Jones-Low

B. Diane Martin

Lori Meltzer

Nightwing Whitehead


The Officers of Readercon:

Rae Borman, president

Suli Isaacs, vice-president

Lisa M. Goldstein, treasurer

B. Diane Martin, clerk

Margo Williams, assistant clerk


Readercon Corporate Members

Noah Beit-Aharon

Gloria Lucia Albasi

Rae Borman

Ellen Brody

Richard Duffy

Jan Dumas

Lisa M. Goldstein

Merryl Gross

Suli Isaacs

Dawn Jones-Low

Thom Jones-Low

B. Diane Martin

Lori Meltzer

Greg Roy

David Shaw

T.X. Watson

Nightwing Whitehead

Margo Williams

Walt Williams



Contact Us


General email:


Bake Sale:



Program (general inquiries):

Program suggestions (future program items or participants):

Publications (including Souvenir Book and Program Guide):




Snail Mail:
PO Box 65
Watertown, MA 02472 (USA)

Problems with this web site? Contact the webmaster.