E. C. Ambrose writes knowledge-inspired adventure fiction across several genres, including A Wreck of Dragons (Waterdragon Publishing) as Elaine Isaak, in which teens partner with giant robots to find a new home for humanity in space, but their goldilocks planet is already claimed by the dragons. Other recent publications include Skystrike: Wings of Justice! an interactive superhero novel (Choice of Games), Drakemaster (Guardbridge), about a clockwork doomsday device in medieval China, Bone Guard action adventure novel The Roman Candle, and the first three books in the Rogue Adventure series as by E. Chris Ambrose.  She is best known for the 5-volume Dark Apostle series about medieval surgery which began with Elisha Barber.  Completed novels include mythic fantasy The Book of Ash, and The Water Thief, historical women's fiction about the making of the Antikythera mechanism. She's also written non-fiction for Clarkesworld and Writers' Digest. Elaine re-released The Singer's Legcay series: The Singer's Crown: The Author's Cut (orig. Eos, 2005), The Eunuch's Heir (Eos, 2006), and The Bastard Queen (Swimming Kangaroo, 2010). Her stories have appeared in  Warrior Women (Prime Books, 2016) and Fantasy for the Throne (Gray Rabbit, 2021), and Thrill Ride Magazine as well as the Tales of Bladesend novellas.  She edited three volumes of New Hampshire Pulp Fiction from Plaidswede. Elaine is a graduate of the Odyssey Speculative Fiction Writing Workshop. Her short stories have received notice in the Boskone Short Fiction Contest, Tenebris Press Flash Horror contest, and the Ray Bradbury Short Story Award. Elaine lives in New Hampshire where she creates wearable art clothing when she isn't climbing the walls at the rock gym.  Learn more about her writing at RocinanteBooks.com and follow her adventures at facebook.com/e.c.ambroseauthor